BuyCostumes Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At BuyCostumes
Shop All Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Superman Deluxe Adult Costume

Superman Deluxe Adult Costume

It's a bird! It's a plane! It's Superman! Channel the man who's faster than a speeding bullet with this Superman Deluxe Adult Costume, and sweep the ladies off their feet! Become the Man of Steel himself with this super human costume! No need to hit the gym before dressing up; this costume features a red and blue muscle chest jumpsuit to give you that Superman physique! The jumpsuit also comes with attached red boot tops to give you the full, iconic look. To complete the famous ensemble, the yellow belt and red cape are included so you'll be ready to fly to the rescue at a moment's notice. This costume includes the jumpsuit and attached boot tops, belt, and cape. This is an officially licensed Superman costume, copyright DC Comics, so be ready to jump tall buildings in a single bound and become the hero of any party. Pair with either a Lois Lane, Supergirl, or Wonder Woman costume in order to become the perfect world-saving duo!
Average Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
30 of 30(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Superman Deluxe Adult Costume
Review 1 for Superman Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: LadyMelian
Location:Sydney, Australia
Gender:Female
Age:26-35
Visit Frequency:yearly
Title: 

Good costume

Date:March 7, 2014
"I bought this for my Superman crazy hubby to wear for his superhero themed party. It fits pretty well and he said it is comfortable to wear. He looked pretty cool in it."
Review 2 for Superman Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: LauraAngela
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:18-25
Visit Frequency:yearly
Title: 

Super...Okay

Date:November 2, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought this costume for my boyfriend. He's 5'9 and extremely slender. I ordered the M and the chest piece was huge, but it looked okay, because it made him look like he had lots of muscles. The costume though was a bit short, the belt ties like a band around the waist (kinda cheap) and it looked weird around the crotch area. With some adjustments and a cup, he was good to go! Everyone loved his costume."
Review 3 for Superman Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Diving
Gender:Male
Title: 

Great Superman Costume

Date:October 29, 2012
"Loved it and looks/feels great. I got many compliments, but you have to get the vinyl wig to make it complete. Great costume!"
Review 4 for Superman Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: JoeRippy
Location:BC, Canada
Gender:Male
Age:0-17
Visit Frequency:first time
Title: 

Great Costume!

Date:October 22, 2012
"This was my first online purchase of a costume. I was very pleased with the sizing information, as it fits very close to the size stated. I am 6'1 and it just fits. Can't wait to wear it!"
Review 5 for Superman Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: digger07
Gender:Female
Title: 

Awesome Purchase

Date:October 19, 2012
"This costume was exactly what we were expecting. It is in great condition and fits the way it was described. Purchase price was affordable."
Review 6 for Superman Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: tee30
Gender:Female
Age:18-25
Date:October 16, 2012
"I ordered this for my boyfriend in a size medium because all of the reviews said the costume ran large. He is 6'0" and slender so I didn't want a very large chest piece that would be overwhelming. The chest fit great but the costume itself was entirely too short. I ended up having to cut off the bottom half and grab him some red mesh shorts instead. I'd recommend this costume if you are on the average to shorter side but definitely not for tall guys or guys with long torsos. Not sure if ordering a large would have made a huge difference in the length because it would have to be at least 5-6 inches longer to fit comfortably. I also wasn't very impressed with the quality of the belt but the muscle chest makes up for it."
Review 7 for Superman Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location:Clinton, NC
Gender:Female
Age:26-35
Visit Frequency:monthly
Title: 

Not right size...

Date:July 9, 2012
"The costume is really nice, but the sizing is much larger that the average large. I tried exchanging it for a smaller size, but it takes too long to complete all the transaction. I'm not very satisfied with this buy."
Review 8 for Superman Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mitchy92
Location:Aust
Gender:Male
Age:18-25
Visit Frequency:first time
Title: 

Superman costume

Date:December 27, 2011
"Great fit, excellent costume. Also brought wonderwoman went together well."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Superman Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MickIinHTown
Gender:Male
Age:46-55
Visit Frequency:first time
Title: 

Superman was a Super Hit!

Date:October 31, 2011
"Fit great and did I get a lot of attention at a Halloween party especially after my girl dressed as Supergirl and we got out on the dance floor! The only downfall is that it is one piece and you have to take off the belt and the top piece of the costume to use the restroom!
I would recommend this to everyone and buycostumes.com!"
Review 10 for Superman Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: norge
Location:Washington State
Gender:Female
Age:36-45
Visit Frequency:monthly
Title: 

Superman delux adult

Date:October 28, 2011
"We loved this costume! My daughter's date wore this to tolo and she wore the supergirl costume! They were the hit of the evening! So much fun! Costume was a great fit! We ordered a large.. he is around 5.10" and slender to med. build. Could fit someone a little wider. Great Quality and great evening because of it!!!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Superman Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Angelsdad3
Gender:Male
Age:46-55
Visit Frequency:first time
Title: 

Good for the price

Date:October 20, 2011
"This costume was a good purchase for the price. I ordered according to my waist size and it was about 2 sizes too large. Also, the legs are not tight like they show in the picture. They are baggy. But, it is still a good value for a costume."
Review 12 for Superman Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Funquest
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Gender:Male
Visit Frequency:yearly
Title: 

Amazing for the price

Date:October 10, 2011
"Very nice costume for the price, although the belt is a little cheap looking, (but in a darkened atmosphere, it's just fine). If you're a little smaller framed, the chest piece (rather firm foam) is a little harder to adapt to, but overall still looks good."
Review 13 for Superman Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: gogone
Gender:Male
Visit Frequency:first time
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 6, 2011
"A little tight in the crotch and at the neck, but it looks fantastic."
Review 14 for Superman Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits True to Size: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Consumer5791113
Gender:Male
Age:26-35
Visit Frequency:first time
Title: 

Great Costume very likeable

Date:November 6, 2010
"Love this costume. Received nothing but great compliments. It fit almost perfect, i just needed a little more length. It is a huge pain if you need to use the bathroom, because you have to take the whole thing off. Overall it is definitely worth purchasing this costume for a great Superman look."
Review 15 for Superman Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits True to Size: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: WonderWoman78
Location:Altoona, PA
Gender:Female
Age:26-35
Visit Frequency:only at Halloween
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 29, 2010
"My boyfriend wore this costume and got so many compliments. It was a great fit except he's 6'1" so it was a little short in length. The fake muscles were a really fun touch."
Review 16 for Superman Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits True to Size: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: cappie
Location:Rockford, IL
Gender:Female
Age:36-45
Visit Frequency:only at Halloween
Title: 

Great Costume!!

Date:December 3, 2009
"loved,Loved,LOVED this costume!!!!!! Our little girl decided she wanted to be supergirl this Halloween and we try to do a family theme so we were going to be "Super Family." We had a hard time finding a Superman costume for "SuperDad" this year. We had hit the jackpot when I was able to find EXACTLY what we were looking for at buycostumes.com. Compared to what I found on other sites, this one had the best price, best fit and best look! We were VERY happy with this purchase!!!"
Review 17 for Superman Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits True to Size: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: tkaussin
Gender:Female
Title: 

Husband Rocked in this one!

Date:November 29, 2009
"Well made, looking good in this costume!"
Review 18 for Superman Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits True to Size: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: emolina
Location:Santiago, Chile
Gender:Male
Age:26-35
Visit Frequency:only at Halloween
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:November 22, 2009
"It was a really good costume, it's more better than the photo published. The belt is not a ver good quality, but all the rest of the costume was very cool."
Review 19 for Superman Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits True to Size: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: KylerTr
Gender:Female
Title: 

short superman

Date:November 20, 2009
"the costume was made of good quality but my boyfriend is tall and skinny and a large was WAY too short for him from the chest to the midsection."
Review 20 for Superman Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits True to Size: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: TreDog69
Location:Vancouver BC
Gender:Male
Age:26-35
Visit Frequency:yearly
Title: 

Awesome

Date:November 20, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My friends had a great laugh about the costume.
Only problem is there are no pockets to stuff your wallets or belongs in.
All in all the costume was great. Fit was okay but sometimes choked me in the neck.
OH also it was very difficult taking the costume on and off, to use the washroom.
"