BuyCostumes Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At BuyCostumes
Shop Sexy or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Thumper Adult Plus Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at BuyCostumes.

Thumper Adult Plus Costume

Includes a Black stretch satin dress with adjustable spaghetti straps, white marabou trimmed neckline, attached white bunny tail, White satin collar with black stitching trim, matching cuffs, and deluxe bunny ears with plush ear backs. Available in Adult Plus sizes.
Average Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Thumper Adult Plus Costume
Review 1 for Thumper Adult Plus Costume
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: deffan
Gender:Female
Age:36-45
Visit Frequency:yearly
Date:October 25, 2012
" Costume fit well although bunny tail makes the back of the dress ride up, i will be wearing tights with this outfit for modesty's sake, lol. "
Review 2 for Thumper Adult Plus Costume
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Pubsister
Location:Placentia, Newfoundland Canada
Gender:Female
Age:36-45
Visit Frequency:yearly
Title: 

Perfect

Date:September 25, 2012
" I own and run and pub and we have a big Halloween Party every year. I needed (wanted) a sexy costume that covered all my bits. I usually wear a size 16-18 (big boobs and bum). Loved this little number. Adjustable straps, Long enough and not cheap looking. nice fabric that does not cling ( I ordered it a little bigger thinking I could take it in if I had to). Nothing spilling over the top or hanging below the hem. :) Pictures to follow at a later date.
We love this site for ordering our costumes... live in rural Newfoundland Canada... Happy Halloween Cheers!
"
Review 3 for Thumper Adult Plus Costume
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits True to Size: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Carronita
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:46-55
Visit Frequency:yearly
Title: 

Thumper Costume Is Sexy!

Date:October 22, 2010
" I absolutely love this costume. Bought it in plus size and it makes me look thin! It fits great, is comfortable and good quality. Doesn't look or feel cheap. I already know I will be the hit of the Halloween Party I'm attending next week. "
Review 4 for Thumper Adult Plus Costume
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits True to Size: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Married30yrs
Location:Ohio
Gender:Male
Age:46-55
Visit Frequency:monthly
Title: 

My bunny

Date:January 7, 2010
" Received product in a timely manner.Great outfit. Looks just like the picture. Great quality also. She has not had a chance to wear it yet,but as soon as she does I will post another review. Married30yrs "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Thumper Adult Plus Costume
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits True to Size: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: seagemlisa
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:56 or older
Visit Frequency:yearly
Title: 

Bunny Fantasy Fun!!

Date:November 26, 2009
" This is one of the most attractive plus size costumes I've ever worn. It is very flattering, with lots of details like the pretty white fluffy feathers that line the neckline that accentuates the positive while minimizing the areas you'd rather not be noticed. lol
I bought some black thigh highs to wear at home, but also purchased sheer black tights to wear at a party. Bunny tail, ears, cuffs are all just perfect to finish the look of a Playboy Bunny server. A nice switch from the French Maid! Enjoy, it is true to size, and you will look sexy!
"
Review 6 for Thumper Adult Plus Costume
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits True to Size: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: pizzagal
Location:CANADA
Gender:Female
Age:36-45
Visit Frequency:first time
Title: 

Good Buy

Date:November 25, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I purchesed a bigger than needed dress, incase I had to alter it,but i liked it flowing instead of tight.
The costume is nice and cute but the velcro in the bow and cuffs did stick to the dress and hitch a little.
I did win second place!! And my friends loved the extra beer I won,lol.
Thanks,I liked my costume and I know Ill buy another one here.
"
Review 7 for Thumper Adult Plus Costume
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits True to Size: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Chocolate61671
Location:Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:26-35
Visit Frequency:only at Halloween
Title: 

Sexy Costume

Date:November 24, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Just want to say that I was so nervous to wear this costume. I mean the dress is so short there's no chance of bending over unless I wanted to give all the men an eyeful. My husband didn't attend the party with me so I wasn't sure he was going to let me out the door. LOL! But he did. And the men at the party loved it. Very nice. I am very satisfied. "
Review 8 for Thumper Adult Plus Costume
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits True to Size: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: biggstrongril
Location:BX., NY
Gender:Female
Age:36-45
Visit Frequency:first time
Title: 

LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:November 23, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" First of all I am 215lbs. not hippy, but I have big thighs. Dress size 18 and 40D
I ordered a 3x/4x it fit very well.
Not clingy around the belly and the cleavage was perfect!
My only issue was the bow tie it not well made at all.
That issue can be easily fixed.
Other than LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"
Review 9 for Thumper Adult Plus Costume
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits True to Size: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: jcdub86
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Age:18-25
Visit Frequency:first time
Title: 

Great costume!

Date:November 20, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I was scared to order a costume online, especially because I am a bigger girl and I had just had a baby a few weeks before Halloween and wasn't sure how a costume would look in my stomach area. I read all the reviews for this costume and decided to go with the 1x (I'm a sz 16, 5'5 & 200lbs). This fit very well! I felt really sexy and had a lot of fun wearing it. I got a lot of compliments as well.
The ears had a weird strap thing on them so I just cut that off and they were fine. Also the neck piece is pretty big, do don't worry about it not being able to fit your neck. I actually pined mine in the back because it was too big. "
Review 10 for Thumper Adult Plus Costume
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits True to Size: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: undeniablebeauty
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:18-25
Visit Frequency:first time
Title: 

Perfect and Sexy!

Date:November 2, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I loved this costume. It was soo confortable and extra sexy. All eyes were on me :). It fits true to size. I dont like to buy items off the computer bc it usually dont fit but this was perfect. I got a 1x afraid i wouldnt be able to fit it but it was great...not 2 big or small. Only thing lthe lil bow tie sucks! its extra small and itchy so i just didnt wear it and i still looked hot! I will always buy my costumes here :) "
Review 11 for Thumper Adult Plus Costume
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits True to Size: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: seagem
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:56 or older
Visit Frequency:only at Halloween
Title: 

True to Size and Adorably Sexy!

Date:October 21, 2009
" First of all, I'm usually a size 2x as my measurements are 52-42-48 and I do not like things super snug so I ordered the 3x-4x size in this one. I'm 5'6" tall and 230 lbs. I wish more people would include this information as it would really help to know how it would fit me! It fits wonderfully as it is a stretchy fabric and allows me the give I was looking for around the bust and hips. Not tight, just curvy! One button was missing off the cuff, but easy enough to glue it back on. The feathers are lovely, and no problem with them coming off at all. The cotton tail is perfect, and the bunny ears are perfect and I have a large head so that was a relief! I plan on wearing black tights with this one if I wear it in public. The only negative is the cheap mis-shapen bow that came sewed lopsized on the choker. Definitely will replace that eventually. All in all a delightful plus size costume that is fun! "
Review 12 for Thumper Adult Plus Costume
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits True to Size: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ss4rhs1
Location:Visalia, CA
Gender:Female
Age:18-25
Visit Frequency:only at Halloween
Title: 

Sexy costume

Date:October 14, 2009
" This costume is very sexy and great for parties with friends! I actually bought it for a family Halloween party and it's a bit too sexy to wear in front of the family. I'll definately save it for another time. It is a very short costume (I am 5'3 and thought it would be to my knees, but it's about half way up my thigh) tall people beware! :) The feathers tend to get everywhere so watch out. As far as the fit, it is perfect for me (5'3, 180lbs). I wear a jean size 16 and xl top, just to get an idea. Would recommend this to future buyers. "
Review 13 for Thumper Adult Plus Costume
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits True to Size: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Smiley805
Location:santa paula
Gender:Female
Age:26-35
Visit Frequency:first time
Title: 

Great fit

Date:October 12, 2009
" hi i just recieved my costume october 12 i didnt think it would fit but it did im 210 pounds i got the 1-2 x it fit great i got nylons too the only thing i didnt like was lil bow tie its really small compare to the one the girls wearing in picture really really small but other then that great fit i got the maryjane shoes to very sexy lol who said big girls cant be sexy too i will post picture later "
Review 14 for Thumper Adult Plus Costume
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits True to Size: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ANGIE197611
Location:LITITZ PA
Gender:Female
Age:26-35
Visit Frequency:first time
Title: 

WORTH YOUR MONEY

Date:October 5, 2009
" THIS WAS AWESOME I WAS SO EXCITED WHEN IT ARRIVED WAS A LITTLE SCARED THAT MAYBE IT WOULD NOT FIT BUT IT WAS THE PERFECT FIT... I AM HOSTING A HALLOWEEN PARTY ON FRI OCT 3OTH... I WILL THEN POST A PICTURE OF HOW LOVELY I WILL LOOK.... "
Review 15 for Thumper Adult Plus Costume
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits True to Size: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bluechocolate
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:18-25
Visit Frequency:first time
Title: 

Great! worth every penny

Date:April 21, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" My costume came right on time and it fit perfect! i never got any type of clothing or costume online but this was great! everyone loved the bunny out fit and could not get enough..... the only small thing is the collar bow was not like the pic but it still looked good to me. The fit was just right not to small or big i'm 5'3 220 and 1x fits just right but for those who maybe over 3x would be better. Hope you enjoy your costume as much as i did mine. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Thumper Adult Plus Costume
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits True to Size: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lfrohlich
Location:North Dakota
Gender:Female
Age:26-35
Visit Frequency:yearly
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:November 11, 2008
" This is a great bunnt costume. Purchased this last minute after three other costumes looked horrible. When I got it I was worried about the size and it fit great and looked even better on me than the model looked. Loved this costume will wear again and would suggest to everyone. "
Review 17 for Thumper Adult Plus Costume
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits True to Size: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: cutiepie
Location:willimantic, ct
Gender:Female
Age:18-25
Visit Frequency:first time
Title: 

life of the party

Date:November 8, 2008
" this costume is definately a great investment. it s very cute epecially for a curvy shaped woman. I would reccomand to a friend, especially if you want to stand out and be the center of attention and the life of the party. The only thing is i wish i would have ordered it one size smaller i am orinally a size 14-16 and should have gone with the 1x. also the ajustable strips are very thin hard to keep out fromm showing the bra but it can easily fixed with minor ajustments . OTHER WISE ITS VERY SEXY!!!! "
Review 18 for Thumper Adult Plus Costume
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits True to Size: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: lizzyD
Location:Tempe, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:18-25
Visit Frequency:first time
Title: 

Great Last Minute Purchase

Date:November 8, 2008
" I bought this costume 2 days before Halloween this year and after reading the other reviews for it decided to go a size larger. I think I would have been fine in my normal size but was glad that I went ahead and got the bigger size especially since it was such a last minute purchase. I would say the one thing I had an issue with was that the ears did not stay on very well and I had a hard time getting the straps to adjust to keep my bra covered but those were both very minor things. "
Review 19 for Thumper Adult Plus Costume
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits True to Size: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Cheryl46
Location:Martinez, CA
Gender:Female
Age:36-45
Visit Frequency:yearly
Title: 

Great Outfit, not true to size

Date:October 10, 2008
" I bought this costume 1 size larger than I usually wear and it is pretty tight. I would definitely recommend this costume (so cute!) but order 2 sizes larger than you normally wear. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Thumper Adult Plus Costume
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits True to Size: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: melissa
Location:Germany
Gender:Female
Age:26-35
Visit Frequency:monthly
Title: 

Don't be deceived by sizing

Date:August 28, 2008
" This is by Leg Avenue. There products usually run very small. It is a cute costume and if you can get it on sale is a great deal. However, the tail sheds all over the black. I would recommend getting the pink bunny instead of the black. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.