BuyCostumes Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At BuyCostumes
Shop All Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Star Wars Yoda Dog Costume

Star Wars Yoda Dog Costume

This fun officially licensed STAR WARS ™ pet costume includes a Yoda character headpiece with ears and a jumpsuit with attached arms. Available in Pet sizes: Small, Medium, Large and X-Large. Check out the rest of our STAR WARS pet costumes!
Average Rating:
2.933 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
7
18 of 30(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars Yoda Dog Costume
Review 1 for Star Wars Yoda Dog Costume
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: rainy
Location:Toronto Canada
Gender:Female
Age:36-45
Visit Frequency:yearly
Title: 

Sizing for the costume

Date:March 12, 2012
"I love this costume however I measured my dog as to what was recommended. And the costume was too big and unwearable. For THIS costume you only need to measure your dogs neck. The costume only does up around the neck and the dogs legs go through the front of the costume. If you have a short dog get a small costume. I have a bulky Boston Terrier. I bought the costume in a XL because her chest measured 24inchs. However sizing really has more to do with their HEIGHT more then anything else."
Review 2 for Star Wars Yoda Dog Costume
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Katou777
Location:Ottawa, Canada
Gender:Female
Age:36-45
Visit Frequency:first time
Title: 

Super dooper fast delivery!

Date:December 21, 2011
"The costume was awesome... It was for a farewell party to one of my colleague...we keep calling her Yoda... so I decided to do a little joke and costume my dog... Absolutely Hilarious.
I was afraid to not have it in time for the party... and it arrived way faster than I expected.
Thank you!"
Review 3 for Star Wars Yoda Dog Costume
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: HBabes
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:18-25
Visit Frequency:yearly
Title: 

May the Force be with your Dog

Date:November 3, 2011
"Great costume!!!!"
Review 4 for Star Wars Yoda Dog Costume
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: DrPayne
Gender:Female
Title: 

Not worth it.

Date:October 18, 2011
"The thing just hangs there. The quality is very poor. The only way it would look the way it did in the picture is if the dog was a statue and you modified the costume to stand up instead of just droop."
Review 5 for Star Wars Yoda Dog Costume
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: paparazzigirl
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:26-35
Visit Frequency:yearly
Title: 

Recommend with reservations

Date:October 13, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My family is doing a Star Wars theme this year, and we had to have our poochums involved. I had read the other reviews online, so I ordered it a size smaller. I was glad I did. It was still big, but I don't think that's the real problem. It's cut wrong.
I made the costume work by tying the back up rather than using the Velcro. I also doubled the elastic around his head.
At the end of the day, it's a dog costume and I knew he wouldn't keep it on long. I'm still happy with it, but I think if you order it, you should know it won't fit correctly. You can make it work if you buy it smaller. :)"
Review 6 for Star Wars Yoda Dog Costume
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Pugster
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:26-35
Visit Frequency:first time
Title: 

Not sized correctly.

Date:November 15, 2010
"The costume was way to big. I measured according to the size chart and ordered the correct size, however, the costume did not fit. It swallowed my dog. The ears on the hat did not stay up as shown. I would not recommend this costume to anyone. The quality is poorly made for the price."
Review 7 for Star Wars Yoda Dog Costume
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lando
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:26-35
Visit Frequency:only at Halloween
Title: 

Good stuff

Date:November 5, 2010
"My dog was not happy about wearing this costume but he looked adorable! Great costume."
Review 8 for Star Wars Yoda Dog Costume
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: RunnerGirlMN
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:26-35
Visit Frequency:first time
Title: 

Cute, but BIG

Date:October 30, 2010
"I heeded the reviews and ordered a size smaller than I would usually buy for my 30# sheltie, but it was STILL TOO BIG! He wore this to do a Halloween 5K with me (I went as Leia). I even pinned the arms shorter and pinned the back up so it was tighter and he was still kinda tripping on it. It is a really cute costume for just sitting around, but doesn't fit really well (or stay on really well) if your dog is going to be moving around a lot. Costume came really quickly, and priced pretty well. Will order from company again."
Review 9 for Star Wars Yoda Dog Costume
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Veock
Gender:Female
Date:October 27, 2010
"After recieving my costume for my pug I was very excited except for the sizing was incorrect. Even after I made sure I measured correctly according to their sizing chart it was still way too big. Better luck next year."
Review 10 for Star Wars Yoda Dog Costume
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: venicegirl
Location:Aurora, Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:36-45
Visit Frequency:only at Halloween
Title: 

Yoda dog costume

Date:October 11, 2010
"I have NO idea why after reading the reviews that said this ran way too big, I did not listen. I measured my dog like they said to in the sizing chart, and ordered the proper size. IT WAS SWIMMING on him. I have a huge lab and ordered an extra large after measuring. Their charts are off. The ears were not like the picture either. They were not stiff and did not stay up. They were cheap and floppy. What can I expect from a dog costume though....Armani style detailing?"
Review 11 for Star Wars Yoda Dog Costume
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: mnblaine
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:26-35
Visit Frequency:yearly
Title: 

Adorable, but for tall dogs ONLY

Date:October 10, 2010
"My sons are Darth Vader and a Clone Trooper for Halloween so I thought our dog would be adorable as Yoda. I took his measurements and ordered the size accordingly, but he is not a tall dog and there is NO way I could alter it to make it fit. The costume is adorable and would be perfect for a dog like a Lab or Golden Retriever or something like that, but a shorter dog could never wear this even with alterations. It is adorable though, just not for my pet and I was really really disappointed as I don't have an alternative now and Yoda would have been perfect. I obtained the return authorization pretty easily and am sending it back tomorrow, so I don't expect any issues with the return, either."
Review 12 for Star Wars Yoda Dog Costume
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Wishbring
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Male
Age:46-55
Visit Frequency:only at Halloween
Title: 

Oversized product, by far

Date:October 9, 2010
"Stay away from this item. I went by the size guide for my bijon, and ordered a medium. It was WAY to large for the dog. They issued a refund and suggested I purchase a small size because they "run a little big." The small size arrived several days later and was still way too large. It seems that my 11 pound dog is too small for a size small costume from this place! Yet, the costumes on the rack at the local petco fit him. The shame is that its a real cute costume. Well, thats my two cents."
Review 13 for Star Wars Yoda Dog Costume
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: costumegram
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:56 or older
Visit Frequency:yearly
Title: 

Sizing question

Date:September 24, 2010
"I purchased the costume as a surprise for my sister-in-law who has a little Chihuahua and it was way way too large. The size in the ad said small was 11" and I am not sure what 11" they are talking about. This small would have fit a medium size dog."
Review 14 for Star Wars Yoda Dog Costume
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sparky2009
Location:Glen Rock, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:36-45
Visit Frequency:only at Halloween
Title: 

Worst Purchase

Date:August 29, 2010
"The picture was not what it actually looked like in person - the ears were cheap material and flopped down. Also it was miss-sized - the Medium was more like a Large and the Large like a JUMBO.
I sent them back and got a cute outfit at Pet Smart.
"
Review 15 for Star Wars Yoda Dog Costume
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location:Australia
Gender:Female
Title: 

check size

Date:June 24, 2010
"this is a beautiful costume, I measured what I thought was very carefully, but costume is far too big. To expensive to return so have just kept it. My advice is if you are an in between size go for the smaller costume otherwise you could be stuck with a beautiful costume thats far too big"
Review 16 for Star Wars Yoda Dog Costume
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: yoshi123
Location:south lake tahoe,ca
Gender:Female
Age:18-25
Visit Frequency:first time
Title: 

GREEN YODA PUG!! MOST AWESOME COSTUME!!!

Date:December 3, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This was the greatest costume ever! We dressed our little pug "Yoshi" up as Yoda and even painted him green! He was the best yoda ever. We put him in a doggy costume contest locally and he won, and was a huge hit with everyone (little kids, teens, adults). This was the best costume ever!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Star Wars Yoda Dog Costume
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: VandB
Gender:Female
Age:26-35
Visit Frequency:yearly
Title: 

Not a great fit

Date:November 29, 2009
"We got this for our yorkshire terrier and had to tailor it significantly. The pet costumes are made for way larger dogs. It was really cute though."
Review 18 for Star Wars Yoda Dog Costume
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lolobenz
Location:Vernon Hills, IL
Gender:Female
Visit Frequency:first time
Title: 

Clover plays Yoda

Date:November 21, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This costume was ultra cute on my Golden Retriever, Clover, as you can see. He was such a photogenic model. We are so happy with the service and products. Anyone interested in buying terrific costumes should definitely peruse your site. There's such a vast selection; it's difficult to choose which one."
Review 19 for Star Wars Yoda Dog Costume
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Speight
Gender:Female
Age:26-35
Visit Frequency:only at Halloween
Title: 

Very Silly

Date:November 20, 2009
"My English bulldog, Mojo, gets cold easily -- we find him wrapped up in our blankets ALL the time -- so he loves wearing clothes. This costume bugged him at first, because if the headband/ears and the fake arms, but he got used to it. We took him with us when we went trick-or-treating with our son, who dressed up as Bobafet, and his friends from the neighborhood. Mojo was more popular than the kids! This costume is great. Highly recommend."
Review 20 for Star Wars Yoda Dog Costume
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: courtdawg4
Location:Keller, TX
Gender:Female
Age:26-35
Visit Frequency:first time
Title: 

Funniest Costume Ever

Date:November 20, 2009
"This is good quality, but the only downfall I can find with it is the small is made for a medium dog for sure. The sizes are much bigger than you will expect. Other than that this is a great product for a great price!"