BuyCostumes Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At BuyCostumes
Shop Wigs or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Fairy Tale Wig

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at BuyCostumes.

Fairy Tale Wig

Includes a beautiful blonde wig with curls. One Size fits most adults. Choker not included.
Average Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fairy Tale Wig
Review 1 for Fairy Tale Wig
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: BiggerBlessings
Location:Clovis, CA
Gender:Female
Age:46-55
Visit Frequency:monthly
Title: 

Just what we needed

Date:December 13, 2010
"We needed a wig for someone in a skit who was portraying a character who had received a "Mary Had a Little Lamb" costume instead of "Mary" (mother of Jesus) costume. The wig was perfectly whimsical and brought laughter from the kids and their parents. I also think we'll be able to use the wig for other costumes later on. The only negative I can share is that the curls were not as polished and neat as what was pictured online. We had to work with it a bit to get it to look polished. This product was a great value shipped to us on time!!"
Review 2 for Fairy Tale Wig
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: marvivchar
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:36-45
Visit Frequency:only at Halloween
Title: 

Fun Wig!

Date:November 1, 2010
"I was pleasantly surprised when I received this wig. It is very similar to the image in color and style. The wig is very full of the long curls although they are not quite as long as the picture and are a little "fuzzy" on the ends. For the price, though, it is a great deal. I bought this wig with the intention of cutting all the curls to shoulder length for a Shirley Temple costume but was able to pin them under instead so that we could possibly reuse the it with its long curls for another costume. This wig fit both myself and my 10-year-old daughter."
Review 3 for Fairy Tale Wig
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location:Germany
Gender:Female
Age:26-35
Visit Frequency:first time
Title: 

so cute

Date:October 16, 2010
"Glad i bought it looked cute got many compliments"
Review 4 for Fairy Tale Wig
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: robin6367
Gender:Female
Title: 

great wig

Date:October 2, 2010
"Was very impressed with the quality of this wig!!!!"
Review 5 for Fairy Tale Wig
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: foliadancer
Location:va
Gender:Female
Age:36-45
Visit Frequency:yearly
Title: 

cute curls

Date:January 6, 2010
"I love this wig. It was cute and made the costume (which had issues and needed lots of fixing!) luckuly everyone was looking at my hair!"
Review 6 for Fairy Tale Wig
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: IrishChief
Gender:Female
Title: 

Good Quality

Date:November 23, 2009
"I was pleasantly surprised. Wig looked as shown and was of good quality. It mentions that it is even washable, although I haven't done that yet."
Review 7 for Fairy Tale Wig
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LolaLovesHalloween
Location:Alberta, CA
Gender:Female
Age:26-35
Visit Frequency:yearly
Title: 

wonderful

Date:November 22, 2009
"This is the second wig I've bought online. It's a really good quality. It looks somewhat real in that kids thought it was real. It's one of those wigs that will last for many years if kept properly, unlike the drugstore wigs that are good for one year before being all knotted."
Review 8 for Fairy Tale Wig
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: gillygirl
Gender:Female
Age:46-55
Visit Frequency:yearly
Title: 

fairy tale wig

Date:November 21, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I initally bought this wig for my goldilocks costume but you can use it for so many different costumes...I decided it was perfect for my saloon girl outfit. The wig is well made and the curls are perfect."
Review 9 for Fairy Tale Wig
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: alltakennames
Gender:Female
Title: 

Would recomend

Date:November 21, 2009
"It is very comfy, good lucking wig. I bought one from the Spirit store, but was so uncomfortable, so decided to by this one. Glad I did!"
Review 10 for Fairy Tale Wig
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommyM
Gender:Female
Title: 

Made the costume

Date:November 20, 2009
"The wig made the costume! It stayed on well and didnt shed like some really cheap ones do. All in all it was great! Just make sure to take it out of the package and let it hang out for a day or two before you have to wear it. This way the curls had time to spring back after being packaged"
Review 11 for Fairy Tale Wig
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: FURG
Location:BELLOWS FALLS VT
Gender:Female
Age:36-45
Visit Frequency:first time
Title: 

WE WON FIRST PLACE

Date:November 20, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"THIS WAS A GREAT HOLLOWEEN. WE DID THE WHOLE OFFICE IN ELIZABETHIAN. IT WAS THE BEST, I WON OVER ALL FOR COSTUME AND DECOR ! I WAS SO IMPRESSED I HAD A CO WORKER PURCHASE HER ITEMS FROM YOU AS WELL"
Review 12 for Fairy Tale Wig
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sckooch
Location:bklyn, n.y.
Gender:Female
Age:36-45
Visit Frequency:yearly
Title: 

worth the wait

Date:March 1, 2009
"when i searched the computer for this item . it was on back order. Now I know why ! When i received it , it has a full set of bouncy curls and they actually stay in. Well Made. I can't wait to wear it on halloween."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fairy Tale Wig
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: HalloweenDelight
Gender:Female
Age:46-55
Visit Frequency:first time
Date:November 3, 2008
"Perfect for Goldilocks outfit."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fairy Tale Wig
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jaylady12
Gender:Female
Age:26-35
Title: 

Great for the price!

Date:October 20, 2008
"I bought this wig to go with my cinderella outift after looking at NUMEROUS other wigs. Once I received it it was in really good shape and was of great quality. The curls were intact, I had to do minimal pruning and it fit great. Definitely buy the cap to go under it!"
Review 15 for Fairy Tale Wig
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: dressupmom
Location:WIsconsin
Gender:Female
Age:46-55
Visit Frequency:only at Halloween
Date:October 6, 2008
"Lots of locks; worked very well for Goldilocks costume. Bangs were a little uncontrollable from being in package, but able to work with them enough to make it look good."
Review 16 for Fairy Tale Wig
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ThePartyGirl
Location:Auburndale, FL
Gender:Female
Age:36-45
Visit Frequency:yearly
Title: 

Total Hit

Date:October 25, 2007
"This is a very good quality wig for the price. I am naturally a brunette so this was a completely different look for me. It fit well. I would definitely wear a cap underneath. It helped keep the wig in place."
Review 17 for Fairy Tale Wig
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Buffalogirl
Gender:Female
Title: 

Great wig

Date:October 7, 2007
"Really nice wig for the price. Looked real and curls hold up well."
Review 18 for Fairy Tale Wig
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: anges
Location:Quebec, Canada
Gender:Female
Age:36-45
Visit Frequency:only at Halloween
Date:October 7, 2007
"GOOD , very good,very very good. The color and the curls are perfect. I love this wig."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fairy Tale Wig
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2