BuyCostumes Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At BuyCostumes
Shop All Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mortal Kombat - Scorpion Deluxe Adult Costume

Mortal Kombat - Scorpion Deluxe Adult Costume

Vengeance will be mine! Mortal Kombat is super famous with gamers and, when you rock this Scorpion Deluxe Adult Costume, you'll become one of the most popular characters from the game. As Scorpion, you get a cool black ninja jumpsuit with an attached golden tabard. Scorpion is a boss ninja that was killed and returned from the dead to continue fighting. He's got a pretty big chip on his shoulder, and his Mortal Kombat fame stems from his truly powerful game play. Ninja's have mastered the art of blending in with their surroundings and becoming invisible, but with this awe-inspiring outfit, you demand to be seen by everyone. When Scorpion says "Get over here!" he really means it. Put on this costume and people will know you don't mess around! You'll be ready for world domination! The skull belt and the molded armor pieces for your arms and legs let people know you mean business. In typical ninja fashion, you wouldn't be complete without your mask and the molded armor shoulder pads enhance your fierceness. Includes: Jumpsuit/Tabard, Armor Pieces, Belt, Mask. Does not include shoes. This is an officially licensed Mortal Kombat product.
Average Rating:
3.809 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
17 of 21(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mortal Kombat - Scorpion Deluxe Adult Costume
Review 1 for Mortal Kombat - Scorpion Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: pipsonite
Location:Slovenia
Gender:Male
Age:26-35
Title: 

Not as good as i hoped

Date:February 13, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I am over 6 feet tall and the jumpsuit fit me well. But my biggest problem are the armor parts which are made out of a styrofoam kind of material and the rubber bands that go out of these parts love to fall out. The mask included here is not even remotely close to scorpion, so i recommend that you get the full face mask with it."
Review 2 for Mortal Kombat - Scorpion Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Havingspookyfun
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:36-45
Visit Frequency:yearly
Title: 

Happy 12year old

Date:November 2, 2013
"My son loved wearing this costume and even though it was fitted for an adult, we made it fit very well."
Review 3 for Mortal Kombat - Scorpion Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Pookatuk
Location:St. Alban's
Gender:Male
Age:56 or older
Visit Frequency:yearly
Title: 

Should include full head mask

Date:September 26, 2013
"Nice product....but should include full face mask."
Review 4 for Mortal Kombat - Scorpion Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: sideObacon
Location:Northern Interior British Columbia Canada
Gender:Female
Age:26-35
Visit Frequency:yearly
Title: 

GOOD FOR GIRLS TOO!!

Date:February 24, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Just because its a deluxe man's costume doesn't mean a woman couldn't pull it off. I'm short, standing at about 5'3 at best, and weigh less than most large breed dogs.
This costume is class, class class! Large yes, but stellar nonetheless. the modifications I've had to make to it are few as taking it in at the sides is as easy as pinning, and because I live in a colder climate, I can layer underneath and fill the costume better. (If you lack muscle definition in your arms like me, contour make-up will be your best friend when it comes to this costume)
Because of my short stature, I've been told that I look more like a Scorpion Babality Doll... but at least I still look like Scorpion!
NO COMPLAINTS. JUST PRAISE!
And hoping this helps any girls make a final decision on a great costume.
"
 
My Product Recommendations
Beetlejuice Deluxe Adult Costume
4.1 out of 5(28)
 
 
 
 
Edward Scissorhands Adult Costume
3.6 out of 5(47)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for Mortal Kombat - Scorpion Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: XsilverXsurferX
Gender:Male
Age:26-35
Visit Frequency:first time
Title: 

Strangers Praised My Costume

Date:November 6, 2012
"Great costume had fun at the party I went to. Muscles not included."
Review 6 for Mortal Kombat - Scorpion Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Hayley4321
Location:Sydney, Australia
Gender:Male
Age:26-35
Visit Frequency:first time
Title: 

Decent Mortal Kombat Costume

Date:October 30, 2012
"Costume meet my expectations, would definitely recommend for friends keen on MK for purchase."
Review 7 for Mortal Kombat - Scorpion Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Chris7ian
Gender:Male
Age:26-35
Visit Frequency:first time
Title: 

Too big, and not durable

Date:October 16, 2012
"I got this 2 weeks ago, and it is designed for a VERY large man. I'm 6'1" and 185 lbs, and the bracers for the legs and arms are very loose, so I will have to tie the elastic straps on instead of using the velcro. A lot of the stitching is falling apart already before I tried it out, and it is very thin and there are only 2 velcro straps in the back to keep it on (like a hospital gurney). The pads are thin foam and need to be shaped so they don't look odd. But the design is very cool...overall, I think this shouldn't cost more than 30 dollars, but it's still very cool."
Review 8 for Mortal Kombat - Scorpion Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: vtmelly013
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:26-35
Visit Frequency:only at Halloween
Title: 

Not Impressed

Date:October 11, 2012
"I ordered this for my fiance, he is about 5'8 and 145. It was way too big. The face mask was very cheap and was huge on his head. It was also morphed into a weird shape when it was in the packaging and looked pretty strange on his head.
All items felt very cheaply made and the "armor" was so thin that I'm sure wearing it for any length of time would result in a rip. Not only that, but it does not look real. The shoulder armor looked like ninja turtles, not Scorpion.
I was very upset, my fiance loves Mortal Kombat and when he pulled it out the packaging, I knew I was shipping it back."
Review 9 for Mortal Kombat - Scorpion Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Desiree8
Location:Vancouver, BC
Gender:Female
Age:18-25
Visit Frequency:yearly
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:September 26, 2012
"I bought this costume for my Husband to wear and I picked up the Kitana costume ot match him. The costume looks just liek the picture shown and we are very happy with it. So excited to show off our Mortal Kombat Costumes to our friends. Thanks BuyCostumes.com for always delivering great products at great prices."
Review 10 for Mortal Kombat - Scorpion Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: aspotter
Location:ashtabula, OH
Gender:Male
Age:18-25
Visit Frequency:first time
Title: 

not to bad

Date:May 14, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"im using this costume for LARP, the armor pieces are much thinner then i expected and in its packaging it smashed some of them down, but over all they still look good. im personally not as physically built as this costume is made for so for the leg armor and forearm armor i had to add my own straps to fit properly.and the mask is just the front part but its no big deal if u have a ski mask. and its not easy to take off if u need to use the restroom but over all it looks good and isnt that what costumes are really about"
Review 11 for Mortal Kombat - Scorpion Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Whizzles
Location:Virginia
Gender:Male
Age:18-25
Visit Frequency:first time
Title: 

Good Purchase

Date:November 8, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Got this in a rush for halloween. Shipping was fast. Quality isn't the best but is pretty good. I had to iron it out and starch it overnight for that "new" look as it was pretty folded up in the case/bag it came in. The armor is simple padding and gives a good look while not weighing you down. The only flaw I would say is the mask as it is exactly what you see in the picture "rotated to best angle" It cuts off at the top of the head. A simple purchase of a hunters wind mask that covers the head was a easy fix. Just staples the mask to it and it looked nice. Also stapled more straps to the armor to make it fit better around the arms and legs as i'm not the beefiest person in the world. Overall me and my friend who bought the sub-zero outfit ended up having a blast at a few partys. He bought a sword for him and i got two skull swords and tied em to my back to imitate scorpion from the mk game. My ONLY beef with this is the effort it takes to take it off to use the bathroom. I was drinking all night and ended up cutting a hole in the black suit (covered up by the drape) just to urinate because it was such a hassle to get it undone as i was 2 hits of acid deep and pretty drunk. Def wear some pants or gym shorts underneath."
Review 12 for Mortal Kombat - Scorpion Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: izzy81
Location:Colorado
Gender:Male
Age:26-35
Visit Frequency:yearly
Title: 

izzy81

Date:October 16, 2011
"This costume is so cool and stylish a perfect fit. I like that it is a good quality and looks really cool. Thank you!"
Review 13 for Mortal Kombat - Scorpion Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: phatbue
Gender:Male
Date:October 14, 2011
"fun costume, mask is a little ill fitting but overall is a good fit for a decent price"
Review 14 for Mortal Kombat - Scorpion Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ninjaunderoos
Location:east haven, CT
Gender:Male
Age:26-35
Visit Frequency:first time
Title: 

not bad

Date:October 13, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I have to say that it is the best looking scorpion costume i've seen. the only thing that I was unhappy with was the mask was not a full mask, it was a half mask with elastic for around the head. I had to end up buying an extra piece to complete the mask. other than that I am happy with my purchase."
Review 15 for Mortal Kombat - Scorpion Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: mkfan85
Gender:Male
Age:26-35
Visit Frequency:yearly
Title: 

not bad, not great either

Date:October 3, 2011
"the wrist pieces definitely dont fit good and i cant imagine anyone they would fit. I will be using electrical tape around mine. Useful tip, some electrical tape around the bicep/tricep part of your arm gives one extra accessory used in the game. My other complaint is that the mask doesn't go around your head its just the front piece with a string that goes around your head, kind of cheap. While the costume as a whole looks ok, its pretty cheaply made overall"
Review 16 for Mortal Kombat - Scorpion Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Wolfwarrior2293
Gender:Female
Age:18-25
Visit Frequency:weekly
Title: 

Awesome costume

Date:October 2, 2011
"It is perfect for every Mortal Kombat fan! it is one of the best costumes i have ever found, the armor pieces were a little bad in color but easily fixed with a quick gold paint job. other than that the costume is perfect."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mortal Kombat - Scorpion Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ORIONO
Location:Columbus Ohio
Gender:Male
Age:26-35
Visit Frequency:only at Halloween
Title: 

GET OVER HERE!

Date:October 2, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"THE PICTURES WERE ACURATE AND THE PRICE WASN'T BAD. THE QUALITY OF THE COSTUME I RECIEVED WAS LESS THAN I EXPECTED. THE PAINT WAS MISSING IN MANY AREAS OF THE MASK, ARM AND LEG GAURDS. OTHER AREAS THE PAINT FROM ONE AREA RAN INTO ANOTHER AREA CREATING A MESS OF GOLD AND BLACK.
WHILE I DO LIKE THE COSTUME, IT COULD HAVE BEEN SO MUCH BETTER."
Review 18 for Mortal Kombat - Scorpion Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: spikey
Location:georgia
Gender:Female
Age:46-55
Visit Frequency:first time
Title: 

Good Costume

Date:October 1, 2011
"Shipping by buycostumes.com was great, costume was good quality. The straps that attached the leg and arm pieces broke the first time worn, just used some craft glue and reattached them. Overall we liked the costume and have had fun with it."
Review 19 for Mortal Kombat - Scorpion Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Grapenutsrbt
Gender:Male
Title: 

Terrible

Date:September 30, 2011
"I purchased this and the Sub Zero costume for Halloween. The tabard is only on the front and easily wrinkles and the jump suit is a really thin material. The shoulder armor doesn't keep shape and just kind of sits on the shoulders flat. Looks terrible. Worst of all, the mask doesn't cover the whole head. I wouldn't even call it a 3/4 mask. Its just a rubber front piece with a piece of elastic that doesn't hold shape or cover any part of the head. The picture is extremely misleading. DO NOT BUY. I should have known this would be bad; Rubies makes the worst costumes."
Review 20 for Mortal Kombat - Scorpion Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MKFan
Location:Honolulu, HI
Gender:Male
Age:26-35
Visit Frequency:first time
Title: 

1st legit costume purchase

Date:September 30, 2011
"I'm a fan of the series and I was definitely excited about this costume. I knew not to expect much but I was not disappointed. I'm a big guy, At 5'11", weighing 210, athletic build, the torso portion fits snug but the pants fit spandex tight. The color of the tabard ended up being more on the gold side of the color spectrum instead of an actual yellow shade. The arm guards, shin guards are of light styrofoam material with puny velcro. The should pieces are flimsy since it's lightly sown on the tabard. The mask is large with yet another puny velcro.
If you're looking for a decent costume and don't mind the aforementioned, then you would be pleased. Now, if you're one who cosplays and want excellent quality, don't expect this to be you one stop shop. I can tell you now that I'm the latter and I'll be making plenty of adjustments to improve on this costume and make it more "ninja-like"."